Board of Trustees

Hawkeye Community College is governed by a nine-member board of trustees, who are elected to four-year terms by voters in the district in which they reside. View our governance policies [pdf].

The Board of Trustees meets the fourth Tuesday of the month at 6:00pm in the Hawkeye Center Board Room except for December.

Meet the Board Members

District I

Barbara A. McGregor
2920 280th St.
Charles City, IA 50616
Email Barbara McGregor

Occupation: Retired Teacher
Spouse: David McGregor

Term Expires: 2023

District II

Teresa L. Meyer
2107 W. Bremer Ave.
Waverly, IA 50677-2032
Email Teresa Meyer

Occupation: Critical Care Registered Nurse
Spouse: Randy Meyer

Term Expires: 2023

District III

Louis Beck
14124 Beck Road
Buckingham, IA 50612
Email Louis Beck

Occupation: Retired Agricultural Education Instructor and FFA Chapter Advisor
Spouse: Patricia Beck

Term Expires: 2025

District IV

Merritt Jones
434 Third Street
Jesup, IA 50648
Email Merritt Jones

Occupation: Dentist (semi-retired)
Spouse: Connie Jones

Term Expires: 2025

District V

Bridget Saffold
405 Ankeny
Waterloo, IA 50703
Email Bridget Saffold

Occupation: Clinical Coordinator

Term Expires: 2025

District VI

Casey P. McLaughlin
306 Kenilworth Road
Waterloo, IA 50701-4261
Email Casey McLaughlin

Occupation: Owner of McLaughlin Investment Services

Term Expires: 2023

District VII

Christine Hutcheson
111 Usher Road
Hudson, IA 50643
Email Christine Hutcheson

Occupation: Retired

Term Expires: 2025

District VIII

Jay A. Nardini
5414 Blue Bonnet Drive
Waterloo, IA 50702
Email Jay Nardini

Occupation: Attorney
Spouse: Candy Nardini

Term Expires 2023

District IX

JoDee Knox
808 Washington Street
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Email JoDee Knox

Occupation: Regional Director of Emergency Services
Spouse: Matt Knox

Term Expires: 2025

Contact Information

Board of Trustees


Jay A. Nardini
Email Jay Nardini

Vice Chair

Casey McLaughlin
Email Casey McLaughlin

Board Secretary

Dee Paulsen
Email Dee Paulsen

Board Treasurer

Laura Trueg
Email Laura Trueg

Back to top